Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest

ആദ്യ സിനിമ എങ്ങനെ എളുപ്പത്തിൽ ചെയ്യാം? | How to Make Your First Feature Film Easily? (Malayalam)



ആദ്യ സിനിമ എളുപ്പത്തിൽ ചെയ്യാൻ ഒറ്റ മാർഗമേ ഉള്ളു. അത് മുൻപ് ചെയ്തവരിൽ നിന്ന് പഠിക്കുക എന്നതാണ്. ഇതാണ് എന്റെ ഫിലിമേക്കിങ് യാത്ര.

There is only one way to make your first feature film easily, by learning from who did it before. This is my filmmaking 101 journey for you.

____

00:00 Intro

03:45 Inspiration for Low Budget Features

04:55 Pros & Cons of Low Budget Features
https://iashik.com/pros-and-cons-of-making-a-low-budget-film/

06:12 Implications of Low Budget Features

07:23 Who am I?

08:08 Short vs Feature
Should I Make a Feature Film or a Short Film? https://iashik.com/should-i-make-a-feature-film-or-a-short-film/

10:27 What is Story Structure?
Studying Story Structure https://iashik.com/studying-story-structure-monomyth-and-jurassic-park/

11:39 The most important elements for a good story

13:31 How to know if an idea is good?
How to Find a Story Idea
Article (Eng) https://iashik.com/how-to-find-a-story-idea-idea-to-story-journey/
Video (Mal) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5aMUEkDUdNU

14:53 How to turn a story into a script?

16:24 How to find a producer for your film?
Funding a Low Budget Feature https://iashik.com/funding-a-low-budget-feature/

18:39 How to get actors and crew for your film?
How to Make a Short Film | 4 Things to Know
Article (Eng) https://iashik.com/how-to-make-a-short-film-4-things-to-know/
Video (Mal) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ex5VMdvrx48&t

Connecting With Like Minded People https://iashik.com/connecting-with-like-minded-people/

19:43 How to budget a smartphone film?

19:55 How to do Script Breakdown?
Preproduction of a Low Budget Film – Part 1 Part 1 https://iashik.com/preproduction-of-a-low-budget-film-part-1/

20:24 How to Schedule your first feature film?
Preproduction of a Low Budget Film – Part 2 https://iashik.com/preproduction-of-a-low-budget-film-part-2/

21:14 Free software to handle film production
Celtx | Low Budget Film’s Best Friend in Preproduction https://iashik.com/celtx-low-budget-films-best-friend-in-preproduction/

21:40 How much to pay actors and crew for first low budget feature film?

22:26 How much to spend for food on set?
Great Food On a Low Budget Film Set https://iashik.com/great-food-on-a-low-budget-film-set-a-motivation/

23:03 How to pay for crew’s travel?

23:10 How to get Equipments, iPhones?

23:32 Props and Wardrobe

23:49 Music
Music Without A Composer – Limitations https://iashik.com/music-without-a-composer-limitations/
Filmstro https://iashik.com/filmstro-closest-to-music-without-a-composer/
Artlist https://iashik.com/artlist-music-without-a-composer/

24:05 DCP, Censor
What is DCP and What It Costs https://iashik.com/what-is-dcp-and-what-it-costs/

24:16 Publicity, Miscellaneous

24:32 How to direct
How to Direct a Film | 4 Things to Know
Article (Eng) https://iashik.com/how-to-direct-a-film-4-things-to-know/
Video (Mal) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lzR3RIO1BEQ

25:40 Why shoot on iPhone
Why Shoot a Feature Film on an iPhone Over Android https://iashik.com/why-shoot-a-feature-film-on-an-iphone-over-android/

25:55 Pros of iPhone Filmmaking
Advantages and Disadvantages of Mobile Filmmaking https://iashik.com/advantages-and-disadvantages-of-mobile-filmmaking/

26:58 Cons of iPhone Filmmaking

28:40 Lens and gear for iPhone
Mobile Filmmaking Gear for a Feature Film https://iashik.com/mobile-filmmaking-gear-for-a-feature-film/

28:51 What happens in Post?
Postproduction of a Low Budget Film https://iashik.com/postproduction-of-a-low-budget-film/

30:03 Software to edit and color
DaVinci Resolve | Low Budget Film’s Best Friend https://iashik.com/davinci-resolve-low-budget-films-best-friend/

30:11 How to dub?
Dubbing or Sync Sound | Low Budget Filmmaking https://iashik.com/dubbing-or-sync-sound-low-budget-filmmaking/

30:33 Music and Sound Design
Using Sound Design to Tell Stories https://iashik.com/using-sound-design-to-tell-stories/
Foley and Ambience https://iashik.com/foley-and-ambience-sounds-in-films-sound-design/
Sound Mixing https://iashik.com/sound-mixing-and-the-directors-job-sound-design/

30:56 Why not color grade iPhone film

31:47 Importance of marketing films

32:29 Being Remarkable
Marketing for Low Budget Films https://iashik.com/marketing-for-low-budget-films/

34:45 Marketing vs Selling of Film
https://iashik.com/why-people-pay-to-watch-films/

35:28 Theatres vs OTT
How to Sell Film on OTT | We Did it Using Vuulr
Article (Eng) https://iashik.com/how-to-sell-film-on-ott-we-did-it-using-vuulr/
Video (Mal) https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qaEdERBhJL4

36:06 Film festivals

36:18 TV, DVD, Satellite

36:37 Build an audience

37:05 Beyond Filmmaking

38:33 What next?

____

🍿 Watch Munnariv, Malayalam’s first Sci-Fi iPhone feature film: https://munnariv.com/watch

📖 Buy Ashik’s book for aspiring filmmakers, The Indian Indie Film: https://iashik.com/iif

If you are an aspiring filmmaker, Subscribe to Ashik’s channel, for filmmaking videos every Sunday noon 12:00 PM (IST): https://iashik.com/youtube

Support site by sharing this post

Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on pinterest
Pinterest
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on reddit
Reddit
Share on tumblr
Tumblr
Share on stumbleupon
StumbleUpon
5 comments
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *